KKR vs CSK - opening match of CLT 20 2014

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) vs Chennai Super Kings (CSK) CLT 20 2014 Match 1 Preview

As everyone awaits for the opening match of CLT 20 sixth edition, speculation rises everywhere as we shall witness one of the most spectacular matches today. The IPL 7 winner KKR will clash with the best team of the CLT 20, the CSK, we are sure to enjoy every second of the match and stay upbeat throughout.

The action packed season opener match will begin at 14:30 GMT (8:00 PM IST) at the Rajiv Gandhi Cricket Stadium, Hyderabad today (Wednesday, Sep 17).  While the Kolkata Knight Riders team will be eying for their third title in the Champions League T20 2014, having already won IPL 2012 and IPL 2014 earlier this year, the Chennai Super Kings team will be all set to perform best to add one more title to their T20 titles as they already won the IPL 2010, CLT20 2010 and IPL 2011.

KKR vs CSK - opening match of CLT 20 2014
KKR vs CSK – opening match of CLT 20 2014 (Photo: BCCI)

Where can you watch it online?

Here is a list of all the broadcasters who will provide live coverage of the match in various parts of the world:

  1. Sky TV – New Zealand
  2. Star Cricket – South East Asia
  3. Star Sports – South Asia
  4. PTV – Pakistan
  5. OSN – MENA
  6. Astro – Malaysia
  7. Gazi TV – Bangladesh
  8. Supersport – Sub Saharan Africa
  9. Sportsnet – Canada
  10. starsports.com – rest of the world

Playing squads:

As the two most popular teams are all set to compete with each other in the opening match of Champions League T20, here is the list of all the important players –

CSK Captain – M S Dhoni: Being invariably ahead in the game as a captain, he is also a destructive batsman. This makes him all the more important cog in the opening match with KKR.

KKR Captain – Gautam Gambhir: He is definitely at the top of the order for KKR being the opener team in the match. He along with Robin Uthappa are all set to give a good and steady start to the KKR team.

KOLKATA KNIGHT RIDERS – all players: Gautam Gambhir (C), Yusuf Pathan, Robin Uthappa (W), Piyush Chawla, Vinay Kumar, Umesh Yadav, Manish Pandey, Suryakumar Yadav, Kuldeep Yadav, Sunil Narine, Jacques Kallis, Ryan ten Doeschate, Pat Cummins, Andre Russell, and Manvinder Bisla.

CHENNAI SUPER KINGS – all players: MS Dhoni (C) (W), Suresh Raina, Ashish Nehra, Mithun Manhas, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishwar Pandey, Pawan Negi, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohit Sharma, Dwayne Smith, Dwayne Bravo, John Hastings, Brendon McCullum, Samuel Badree, and Francois du Plessis.

Stats so far

The Chennai Super Kings team has nearly a got a success rate of 65% in matches against the Kolkata Knight Riders team. CSK has also won more T20 matches compared to the couterpart KKR, however in the IPL season earlier this year, both the teams have maintained the win in their home matches. While CSK won their home match at Ranchi, KKR was equally skillful in retaining their home match when they chased down 155 convincingly. However, CSK has won 80 out of the 134 T 20 matches it has played so far.




Print Friendly, PDF & Email