Federal Reserve Bank

The ‘Federal Reserve Bank’ refers to a country’s central banking authority, it carries out Fed operations, which includes controlling the money supply and regulation of the member banks.

Referring to the United States’ Federal Bank:

There are 12 branches constituting the Federal Reserve System to oversee the implementation of U.S. monetary policy basically.

They are headquartered in Boston, New York, Philadelphia, Cleveland, St. Louis, San Francisco, Richmond, Atlanta, Chicago, Minneapolis, Kansas City and Dallas.