Cricket Word Cup History

Year World Cup wining Country
1975 West Indies [Man of the Match: Clive Lloyd];[Performance: Bat-102runs]
1979 West Indies [Man of the MatchViv Richards ];[Performance: Bat-138runs not out]
1983 India [Man of the MatchMohinder Amarnath];[Performance: Bat-26runs, Bowl-3/12]
1987 Australia [Man of the Match: David Boon];[Performance: Bat75runs]
1992 Pakistan [Man of the Match: Wasim Akram];[Performance: Bat-33runs, Bowl-3/49]
1996 Sri Lanka [Man of the Match: Arvinda de Silva];[Performance: Bat-107runs not out, Bowl-3/42]
1999 Australia [Man of the Match: Shane Warne];[Performance: Bowl-4/33]
2003 Australia [Man of the Match: Ricky Ponting];[Performance: Bat-140runs not out]
2007 Australia [Man of the Match: Adam Gilchrist];[Performance: Bat-149runs]
2011 India [Man of the Match: Mahendra Singh Dhoni];[Performance: Bat-91runs not out]



Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *